creative identity: Final process

For my final design I thought I’d incorporate a mixture of traditional elements, combining my lino prints with my line drawing, and using tea stained paper to help magnify the old aesthetic I wanted to communicate. I think the final design is amazing and it works compositionally. I wanted to try make the back feel like it was apart of the whole design, so I took it back into photoshop and developed the back sticker further.

As you can see in my design I have carried over the details and imagery from the front of the sticker to the back. I used the Viking characters to create an implied frame surrounding the centred text. I really like how I have used the Viking horn helmet to frame the important info, it’s a simple buy highly effective design.

Leave a comment