Digital Environment: Photo Studio- Primary Research and secondary Twinings research.

Example shots of what kind of images I could use for a possible page in a zine. These can easily be edited and manipulated in photoshop. I used a range of materials to creates pattern and texture for the backgrounds, trying to match colour and emphasising. I feel as though I would use a different cup in the actual photographs, and use actual tea rather than water, just to add more colour and make it more realistic. I think the image of the lemons on the white background goods more professional compared to the bottom image of the garlic, but shown on a green fabric background instead which doesn’t work as well DSC_0056DSC_0069DSC_0107DSC_0147DSC_0153DSC_0014DSC_0044

My photographs reminded me of herbal tea package designs. It has inspired me to try create my own design using my photography.

I love the bright colours and details on each design, they have their own identities. The designs differ from just abstract patterns to photos of the actual ingredients. The mint green tea design really intrigued me, I love the patterns on a green gradient background, it helps the picture of the mint stand out but yet blend in. It has a simple typeface, with multiple sizes and hues. I also like the composition of the super green tea, it has balance within each area of the design. The typeface is a lot larger in this design, I think they’ve used a bigger text to show off how beneficial it is for us, showing its strengths.gh

The Twinings tea company come up with great designs, the bottom set of image is their new flavours.

Both designs share the same qualities, they have the same typography; a mixture of straight and curvy, the colour schemes and use of imagery. I can use this for reference when creating my zine.

Leave a comment