Graphics~ Logo Design

Starting off with something simple, using the typeface as a wire frame and by using Adobe illustrator to draw a simplistic leaf shape around the letters.

The first design is basic, just showing the leaf shape and how it contrasts with the straight sharp pointed typeface. I played around with this idea of the typeface and tried different ways of interacting the leaf/vine idea. I feel as though this worked well to show a emphasis of line type but I didn’t think it worked well as a logo, so I decided to go back to the sketchbook. In the bottom two images you can see my hand drawn design, where I have used one line to create the design, I felt as if this one was a lot stronger than any other design I had created, I loved the hand drawn effect it gave and the fact it was one shape, I could see more potential in this. In Adobe illustrator I used the pen tool to form the line and shape of this, giving it a hard edge but still a flexible, organic look.

Screenshot (236)

Leave a comment