Tile sequence; research

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I chose title sequences which were more textural and typography based. How it has been adapted to blend in and fade correctly. Most of the screenshots look similar to one another but each have their individual styles and themes.

The girl with the dragon tattoo; dark setting. black, grey and white. The use of texture and how it fades the title out of the scene. I think I could use this as reference for my title sequence, setting a dark scene and how the title transitions.

Jessica Jones title sequence uses a drawn, sketchy texture over the entire sequence, this being because it’s a Marvel production and traditionally they were comic books, this links in to why they’ve designed it the way they have. A think this would look great in my own work, this style and idea could help to obscure the frames and adds more details to the frame. Vivid colour choice, with beautiful detail and texture.

Orphan Black producers have explored texture, shape and colour, creating quite visually pleasing starting scene. I like how the typography transitions and blends into the surrounding textures.  Muted colour scheme, close up.

Jumanji title sequence again uses great transitional techniques, the title is quite solid looking and then starts to move away looking like smoke or mist, moving quite freely. Green and black colour scheme, appearing dark and gory.

I can use elements from each of the images I have screen shot. not only from the specific shots above but throughout the duration of each one there are many aspects in which I can combine and adapt for my own production.

 

Leave a comment