Final Title Sequence #2

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finishing touches for Starting sequence,  I decided that I wanted to remove some of the smoke effect as it was distorting the video too much and I think it looks better now. I have added the smoke to more obvious points in the video rather than the whole duration which looks more effective now and appears less cluttered.

I chose some music to go with the video, and played each different clip over the top of the video to see if it fits in with the timing. The ’30 minutes of horror music’  worked most successfully. I feel as though it helps add tension and brings more of a horror aesthetic to the video.

The main word does not show properly at the end which is annoying but I feel like the end scene works the best along side the music, and I feel like it does not matter to much about the word being so visible. I am happy with how my final video turned out and I am excited to try out film making again in future projects. The final cut pro application was super easy to use and I have learnt a new set of skills within making and rendering.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The starting of the video shows a mixture of effects, It shows the original clip which was a strong green colour, I chose to decrease the greenness and make it less intense, by adding a grey filter over the top. I also added  smoke over the top to add more movement and distortion.

I think some parts of the video appear too dark making it hard to read/see whats happening but overall I feel like its an effective horror title sequence.

Peer feedback- Jac- Stop motion- esque adds creepiness, Great use of effects, music fits very well but one negative is its slightly too dark in places. 22/1/19

 Feedback- Kyle The sounds/found footage style are the obviously classic horror, creating a sense of rising dread, rather than terror. It took me a couple of views but I started to see faces in the rolling mist (around 20secs), dunno if you intended it but it works!! I got a sense of a place early on, assumed I was seeing the place of a death, took the flashing darkness near the end to be a kind of attack, until ‘release’ of tension (the spirit), the hanging sack thing at the end kind of felt like evidence if that makes any sense.

Adam: music works well, how the camera flickers at the end. The tv static at beginning and end. But maybe slow the movements down in places to fit better.

Bethan: SICK! Scary tho! Music is good makes it more creepy! Alan: more blood!! “I seen no blood but still creepy you psycho.”

Mum: Free needs to be more visible, the tiny break/ flash before ending works well. Works better without the smoke over the whole thing!

Suzie: needs to be less dark in places but overall it’s pretty scary, the music and lighting helps to exaggerate this.  23/1/19

Dec: Sound works very well, lighting could be lighter so we can see the bodies more. Maybe add a scary face 5 secs before the end to make it more scary, like a creepy doll face or a women screaming.

 

Leave a comment