Creative identity: Expression and Definition

Using expression and eye charts to see the differences between each feeling and expression for the character. This will help me finalise my latest design.

Related image

Related image

A bit more complex, still very simple but has obvious changes.

Related image

Image result for adventure time princess expressions chart

simple yet still completely different to one another.

Image result for eye expression chart

Image result for eye expression chart

eye expressionseye expressions 2

On photoshop I removed the original eyes, multiplied the image to become a repeated pattern, then printed off A3, and drawn over to add different eyes to change the expression of my viking character. This was mainly because the original set of eyes i drew did not say much about how the viking is feeling, so this way I can try communicate a feeling to the audience.

I feel as though I have successfully created my own eye chart, it shows variations of how the Viking could be feeling. I decided to research expressions that read feelings such as “amused” , “shocked” , “surprised”, “excited” and “drunk”. Obviously it is an alcoholic beverage so I could portray the Viking as being drunk, or I could use a shocked/surprised expression to complement the price of it.

Leave a comment