Digital Manipulation

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Simple digital manipulation, selecting sections of images to combine a portrait and a landscape into one. I did not really have an idea in mind before experimenting so it is more an exploration rather than a finished piece.

I am wanting to explore portraits in more depth but still keeping it consistent with my normal style of work, (landscape, nature) so this is a possible technique in which to explore both areas. I have practiced this once before but I think coming back to this technique now has given me different ideas and ways of combing my images. This is definitely given me more to work with and consider for future pieces.

I have always loved creating collages, but made by hand rather than digitally manipulated. I think there is huge difference between the two and I would like to see how a hand made collage would look digitally scanned into Photoshop.   This example was created for fun, but I feel as though it can be used for my Zine project.

Leave a comment