Animated GIF:

hi-bye

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Step 1- To create an Animated GIF you first need to open Photoshop, load a new document and a blank page will open.

Step 2- Click on windows option on the top bar and go down to “timeline”, this will open another options menu at the bottom of the screen. A button which will say “create frame animation”.

Step 3- You need to collect all your images and art work before adding them to the timeline, this will be easier to change and edit any mistakes or unwanted areas.

Step 4- Ensuring all your layers are correct you can start to add them to the timeline, changing each one to be viewed at the right time, so it runs smoothly. You edit the time each frame is running for too, and each one can be set to a different time.

Overall I think I learnt the skills needed and can be took further into making a more refined, more creative GIF. I do like the idea of making GIF’s they’re super easy to make on photoshop and if I had thought of my ideas more clearly I could’ve made a better outcome.

Leave a comment